So yesterday…

Good news about yesterday: I ran 3.75 miles!

Bad news about yesterday: my school’s cafeteria decided to serve all kinds of tasty deliciousness, which meant I ended up eating way too much because it was such a vast improvement over the usual fare.  Oops.  To err is human, right?  Guess that means that tomorrow I will just have to try harder.

The worst part about the nights (or days) when you go completely overboard and eat all the things you shouldn’t is that it makes it hard to go back to eating all the healthy things you should be eating.  Seriously–it shouldn’t be called junk food…it should be called crack food!

Sigh.  Oh well–at least I had a good run!

Friday’s mileage: 3.75 miles

Total miles completed in 2012: 41.75

Miles to go for the year: 958.25

About theaccidentalathlete

Even though I've had this blog since 2012, most of the time the blog has been as inactive as I've been! Trying to change that! I started this blog as a college senior...and now I'm more than a year out of my masters program. I'm a late 20s, engaged puppy mom of two awesome dogs just trying to get back into running.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So yesterday…

  1. Henry Runs says:

    Just don’t beat yourself up about the food! Move past it and tell yourself you will be back on track the following day. So many of my running friends have talked about this lately, particularly after the holidays. Hard to get back into a healthy eating groove but we all support each other and it really helps.

  2. Mind Margins says:

    I ran 12 miles this morning and immediately afterwards ate a slice of quiche with bacon, then a few bites of a sticky bun. I like to tell myself, “this is why I run” but sheesh! Don’t beat yourself up. You’ll run it all off next week.

Leave a comment